City of Montpelier home
A little capital goes a long way.
Advanced Search

Montpelier Energy Advisory Committee (MEAC)


At the City Council meeting of July 14, 2010 the Council approved the appointment of 9 members of the community to a newly formed Energy Advisory Committee. 

This committee serves as an advisory body to the City Council on issues related to energy.  They are charged with reviewing and advising the Council on proposals related to energy. 

There are several large projects that are the first focus of the newly formed group; the District Energy Plant, PACE program, and the proposed Clean Energy Assessment District.

MEAC meets in City Hall's Memorial Room on the third Tuesday of every month at 7 pm.  Feel free to attend, and check out our blog for more regular updates.


Current Members of The Montpelier Energy Advisory Committee

Dan Jones, Chair dan@siteprod.com 225-6377
Anne Watson, Council Rep. awatson@montpelier-vt.org   595-1734
Barry McPhee bmcpheevt@gmail.com 229-5120
Jim Stiles jim@strongstreet.com  
Johanna Miller jmiller@vnrc.org 223-2328 ext. 112
Ken Jones kjones@gmied.org 229-0049
Tim Shea tshea@nationalifegroup.com 229-3559
Andrew Stein asteinc@gmail.com 557-2018
Dan Costin danielpatrickcostin@yahoo.com  
Becky Wigg beckywigg@gmail.com  
Alison Hollingsworth donovan.alison@gmail.com  
Bill Neubu rger billn6@gmail.com  


Energy Advisory Committee Meeting Agendas


Energy Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes


montpelierenergy.org
updated 4/14/2014



News View All

April 23, 2014

Community Participation Event Schedule Announced for the Redevelopment of 1 Taylor Street

Read Full Story

April 18, 2014

Construction at City Hall

Read Full Story

April 18, 2014

Miller Named as Montpelier Planning Director

Read Full Story
Events View All

Apr 28, 2014 5:00 pm

Planning Commission Meeting

More

Apr 29, 2014 5:30 pm

Design Review Committee meeting

More
Notices View All

SPRINKLER VARIANCE COMMITTEE MEETING

Read Notice

CARR LOT DESIGN COMMITTEE MEETING

Read Notice

Housing Task Force Meeting

Read Notice