City of Montpelier home
A little capital goes a long way.
Advanced Search

Montpelier Energy Advisory Committee (MEAC)


At the City Council meeting of July 14, 2010 the Council approved the appointment of 9 members of the community to a newly formed Energy Advisory Committee. 

This committee serves as an advisory body to the City Council on issues related to energy.  They are charged with reviewing and advising the Council on proposals related to energy. 

There are several large projects that are the first focus of the newly formed group; the District Energy Plant, PACE program, and the proposed Clean Energy Assessment District.

MEAC meets in City Hall's Memorial Room on the third Tuesday of every month at 7 pm.  Feel free to attend, and check out our blog for more regular updates.


Current Members of The Montpelier Energy Advisory Committee

Tim Shea, Chair tshea@nationallifegroup.com 229-3559
Becky Wigg, Vice-Chair beckywigg@gmail.com  
Dan Jones dan@siteprod.com 225-6377
Anne Watson, Council Rep. awatson@montpelier-vt.org   595-1734
Barry McPhee bmcpheevt@gmail.com 229-5120
Johanna Miller jmiller@vnrc.org 223-2328 ext. 112
Ken Jones kjones@gmied.org 229-0049
Andrew Stein asteinc@gmail.com 557-2018
Dan Costin danielpatrickcostin@yahoo.com  
Alison Hollingsworth donovan.alison@gmail.com  
Bill Neubu rger billn6@gmail.com  
Barbara Conrey Bconrey@vtc.vsc.edu  
Geoffrey Fitzgerald gfitz4@mac.com  
Scott Muller s.muller@mac.com  


Energy Advisory Committee Meeting Agendas


Energy Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes


montpelierenergy.org
updated 5/23/2014



News View All

June 19, 2015

Supreme Court Decision – Hallsmith

Read Full Story

June 18, 2015

Run/Walk to Celebrate Newton Baker

Read Full Story

June 04, 2015

ATTEMPTED CONVENIENCE STORE ASSAULT AND ROBBERY

Read Full Story
Events View All

Jul 06, 2015 7:00 pm

Development Review Board

More

Jul 07, 2015 5:30 pm

Design Review Committee meeting

More

Jul 13, 2015 5:30 pm

Planning Commission Meeting

More
Notices View All

Looking for Payroll and Benefits Specialist

Read Notice

DEVELOPMENT REVIEW BOARD VACANCIES

Read Notice

Central Vermont Public Service Authority Meeting

Read Notice