Parks Commission

Looking for information on the January 16th Parks Commission Meeting about a multi-use trail connection between Hubbard Park & the North Branch Park? Join us in-person at the North Branch Nature Center from 6-8pm, or join remotely via the link below.


The five members of the Montpelier Parks Commission are your voice in the city's parks. We guide park policy, hold monthly meetings open to the public, and help set the agenda for the work of the Montpelier Parks Department. Since we are the governing body for Montpelier's parks, this page includes information relevant to how the parks are managed. More specific information about the parks, themselves, and their use can be found on the Parks and Trees page.

Each Parks Commissioner is elected at Town Meeting Day and serves a staggered five-year term. 


  • Kassia Randzio, Chair
     (Term expires 2024)
  • Stephanie Hunt
     (Term Expires 2025)
  • Lincoln Frasca
     (Term expires 2026)
  • Emily Donaldson
     (Term expires 2027)
  • Andrew Brewer  (Term expires 2027)
  • Alec Ellsworth, City Staff Liaison
  • Dona Bate, Council Rep

Supporting Documents for Recent Meetings